SDSA Elects New Board Director and Leadership

January 24, 2023 Dakota soybean farmers were elected to serve and hold leadership positions on the South Dakota Soybean Association (SDSA) board of directors during the 2022 SDSA Annual Meeting on December 7, 2022, before the 18th Annual AgOutlook Conference and Trade Show.

SDSA is governed by a board of volunteer farmer-leaders who members of SDSA elect. The board includes directors from seven districts plus three at-large directors.

Jesse King, Toronto, was elected to serve in at At-Large seat, replacing Jordan Scott who recently served as SDSA president. King served previously on the board as the 2019-20 ASA Corteva Young Leader.

Jeff Kloucek was selected as the 2022-23 ASA Corteva Young Leader and serves as an At-Large Director.

The SDSA board of directors elected the following directors to leadership:

President: Kevin Deinert, District At-Large

1st VP: Chad Schooley, District 4

2nd VP: Jeff Thompson, District 3

Treasurer: Brent Greenway, District 1

Secretary: Drew Peterson, District At-Large

The South Dakota Soybean Association new directors and leadership are looking forward to another great year of advocating for SD soybean farmers.

Check out the full listing of SDSA directors and a district map here.