Elected Officials

The South Dakota Soybean Association and American Soybean Association keep a close eye on all forms of legislation and policy that could impact production. Farm policy, regulation, biofuels, trade and transportation and more — we monitor government initiatives at all levels and make our members’ voices heard. You can amplify the message by contacting your elected officials directly. Exercise your right to make your opinions known to your representatives today.

State Legislators

Who are my legislators?

All South Dakota legislators

Contact your U.S. Congressional Representatives:

  • U.S. Senator Mike Rounds

    Hart Senate Office Bldg., Suite 502

    Washington, DC 20510

    Phone: (202) 224-5842

    Toll Free: (844) 875-5268

    Fax: (202) 224-7482


  • U.S. Senator John Thune

    Dirksen Senate Office Bldg., Suite 511

    Washington, DC 20510

    Phone: (202) 224-2321

    Fax: (202) 228-5429

    Toll-Free: 1-866-850-3855


  • Congressman Dusty Johnson

    1508 Longworth HOB

    Washington, DC 2051

    Toll-Free Phone: (855) 225-2801

    Phone: (202) 225-2801

    Fax: (202) 225-5823


  • Governor Kristi Noem

    500 E. Capitol Ave.

    Pierre, SD 57501

    Phone: (605) 773-3212

    Fax: (605) 773-5844