Board of Directors Election

May 24, 2013


Board of Directors Election
South Dakota Soybean Research & Promotion Council

Soybean farmers in District 4:
(Brookings, Deuel, Hamlin, Kingsbury & Miner counties)

Vote for your next representative on the South Dakota soybean checkoff board of directors. To vote, stop in at one of the FSA county offices listed below, or request a ballot by phone from one of the FSA offices.

Candidates for Election:

  • Craig Converse, farmer from Brookings
  • Ron Gorder, farmer from Estelline
  • Todd Jongeling, farmer from Estelline

View the candidates’ complete biographies.

FSA offices are open for voting 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. from May 15 to June 14. Ballots must be postmarked by June 14, and returned to the South Dakota Soybean Research and Promotion Council. Only soybean farmers in the District 4 counties of Brookings, Deuel, Hamlin, Kingsbury and Miner can vote in the election. For more information, visit our Director Election webpage.

Brookings County FSA Office
205 6th St.

Deuel County FSA Office
222 4th Ave. S
Clear Lake

Hamlin County FSA Office
301 Marsh St.

Kingsbury County FSA Office
202 Joliet Ave. SE
De Smet

Miner County FSA Office
601 W. Farmer Ave.