Apply to Serve on the SDSRPC Board of Directors

The South Dakota Soybean Research & Promotion Council (SDSRPC) is the farmer-led organization charged with wisely investing & leveraging checkoff dollars on behalf of South Dakota soybean farmers.

The SDSRPC board of directors includes farmer-leaders from 7 districts.

There are two seats on the board eligible for election. One director will be elected from each of the following districts: One and Two.

Requirements: A candidate must be a participating grower in the soybean checkoff and a resident of the district he or she wishes to represent.

District One consists of Hanson, Davison, Sanborn, Beadle, Jerauld, Aurora, Gregory, Brule, Buffalo, Hand, Hyde, Sully, Hughes, Lyman, Tripp, Todd, Mellette, Jones, Stanley, Haakon, Jackson, Bennett, Shannon, Fall River, Custer and Pennington counties.

District Two consists of Turner, Lincoln, Clay and Union counties.

If you are interested in serving on the board of directors for SDSRPC, contact the SDSRPC office at 605.330.9942 for an application and petition. Petitions must be completed and returned to the SDSRPC office by 4:30 pm on April 10, 2017.

If more than one eligible candidate completes a petition in each district, then district elections will be May 10 – June 9, 2017.