Apply to Serve on the SDSRPC Board of Directors

SIOUX FALLS, S.D. – The South Dakota Soybean Research & Promotion Council (SDSRPC) is the farmer-led organization charged with investing and leveraging checkoff dollars on behalf of South Dakota soybean farmers.


The SDSRPC board of directors includes farmer-leaders from nine districts.


There are three seats on the board available for election in 2021.  One director will be elected from each of the following districts:  Five, Six and Nine.


You are an eligible candidate if you are a:

  • A South Dakota resident
  • Participating grower in the soybean checkoff and plant, raise, and harvest soybeans from more than ten acres
  • Resident of the district you wish to represent


District Five consists of Beadle, Bennett, Buffalo, Custer, Fall River, Gregory, Haakon, Hand, Hughes, Hyde, Jackson, Jerauld, Jones, Lyman, Mellette, Oglala Lakota, Pennington, Todd, and Tripp counties.


District Six consists of Codington, Deuel, Grant, Hamlin, and Kingsbury counties.


District Nine consists of Butte, Dewey, Faulk, Lawrence, Meade, Potter, Spink, Stanley, Sully, Walworth, and Ziebach counties.


If you are interested in serving on the board of directors for SDSRPC, contact Becky Cypher at 605.330.9945 for a petition.  Petitions must be completed and returned to the SDSRPC office by 4:30 p.m. on April 18, 2021.


If more than one eligible candidate completes a petition in a district, elections will be held May 18 – June 17, 2021.