SDSA Director Elections

Step Up as an SDSA Advocate & Leader
Apply to Become an SDSA Director

The South Dakota Soybean Association (SDSA) represents SDSA members, giving us all a strong voice in the formation of legislation and public policy. The organization is governed by a board of farmer-leaders who are elected by the members of SDSA. Our board includes directors from seven districts, plus three at-large directors.

There are seven director seats up for election on the SDSA board. One director will be elected from each of the following districts: Two, Three,  Four, Six. There are also 3 At-Large director seats up for election.  All districts will be elected for a three-year term.


Directors must become a member of SDSA to hold a board seat.
Directors must live in a county from the district he or she is representing.
Directors must produce and market a minimum of 250 bushels of soybeans on an annual basis.

District Two is the counties of: Clay, Lincoln, Turner and Union.

District Three is the counties of: Lake, McCook, Minnehaha and Moody.

District Four is the counties of: Brookings, Deuel, Hamlin, Kingsbury and Miner.

District Six is the counties of: Clark, Codington, Day, Grant, Marshall and Roberts.

District At Large positions can be from any soybean producing county in the state.

If you are interested in becoming an SDSA director, you can download the application here. You can also contact the SDSA office at 605.330.0278 for more information.

Applications are due to the SDSA office by December 3. Candidates may also be nominated at the SDSA Annual Meeting on December 6 provided that they have filled out an application.